Friday, August 7, 2020

Kevin Ross Announces Upcoming EP "Audacity Vol. 2"

Grammy nominated R&B Singer, songwriter and producer Kevin Ross took to social media to announce the second installment of his Audacity series which drops August 14, 2020 via his label imprint Art Society Music Group/EMPIRE.

Audacity Vol. 2 is led by the single "God Is a Genius" and includes six additional tracks, one being a cover of Jeff Buckley's classic "Everybody Here Wants You" which features Canjelae.

AUDACITY VOL. 2 Tracklist

1 God Is a Genius
2 I Do / Options
3 Remind You
4 Overthinking
5 Everybody Here Wants You ft. Canjelae
6 Prey for Me (Interlude)
7 Salvation

Earlier in the year @RnBJunkieOfficial caught up with Ross for an Exclusive Interview to discuss the first installment of Audacity.

New Video: Salaam Remi (Featuring Teedra Moses & D-Nice) - "Black Love"

Grammy nominated Record Producer Salaam Remi, Teedra Moses & DJ D-Nice teamed up recently for the groovy new Summer anthem "Black Love".

See the Remi & Tatiana Crooks-directed visual HERE!

"Black Love" is set to appear on Salaam Remi's upcoming album Black On Purpose which will also feature guest appearances from Nas, Busta Rhymes, Anthony Hamilton, Bilal, Jennifer Hudson, CeeLo Green, Case, Doug E. Fresh, Stephen Marley, Black Thought & more...

Classic Vibes: Adriana Evans - Seein' Is Believing

RnBJunkieOfficial's #FBF's featured song comes from singer-songwriter ADRIANA EVANS entitled "Seein' Is Believing".

"Seein' Is Believing" was released as the second single from Evans 1997 self-titled debut album and peaked at No. 50 on the R&B charts.

New Music: James Worthy (Featuring J. Holiday) - "Goldmine"

Grammy nominated Record Producer, Songwriter and Singer James Worthy has teamed up with fellow R&B singer J. Holiday for his latest seductive single entitled "Goldmine".

"Goldmine" is available on all digital music streaming platform services and follows after Worthy's sophomore EP Kaleidoscopes which was released earlier in the year.

New Album: Victoria Monet - "Jaguar" (Debut)

Rising R&B Singer-songwriter Victoria Monet has released her debut album Jaguar via Tribe Records.

The 9-track project features the singles "Ass Like That", "Moment" and the Khalid & SG Lewis-assisted "Experience".


1 Moment
2 Big Boss (Interlude)
3 Dive
4 We Might Even Be Falling In Love
5 Jaguar
6 Experience
7 Ass Like That
8 Go There With You
9 Touch Me

Jaguar is available on all digital music streaming platform services.

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Deniece Williams Announces Upcoming Album "Gemini"

Four-time Grammy Award-winning Legend Deniece Williams recently released her new single entitled "When You Love Somebody".

On the song, Williams adds:

"Actually, I have to admit that this song kind of changed my project because the project I was originally going to start on was a Jazz project. Because I hadn't done jazz, you know I had a lot of success in R&B, a lot of success in Pop, a lot of success in the Gospel genre, but what was left on my heart was to do a jazz project.

"When You Love Somebody" serves as the lead single from Williams upcoming album Gemini which arrives later in the month.

New Video: Toni Braxton - "Dance"

The Legendary Toni Braxton has released the official music video for her latest single "Dance" which follows after her Billboard R&B hit "Do It".

The Mike Ho-directed visual features choreography by the iconic Choreographer and Creative Director Rosero McCoy.

"Dance" will appear on Braxton's upcoming 10th overall album Spell My Name on August 28, 2020 via Island Records. Pre-order is available HERE!