Friday, May 17, 2019

New Album: Rahsaan Patterson - Heroes & Gods

Singer-songwriter and producer RAHSAAN PATTERSON has released his sixth studio LP Heroes & Gods via Shanachie Entertainment.

The 13-track project features production from Patterson, Jamey Jaz and contributions from Rachelle Ferrell, Joi Gilliam, Lalah Hathaway ("Break It Down"), Trina Broussard and Latoiya Williams ("Rock & Roll"), a cover of Luther Vandross 1981 top 10 R&B hit "Don't You Know That?" and the lead single "Sent from Heaven" which peaked at No. 25 on the Adult R&B Chart.

On the album, Patterson adds:

“I didn’t say to myself that I’m going to take seven years between albums, but it was intentional in that I always allow myself time to live and experience life so that I have something to say when I come back.”

01 Catch Me When I Fall
02 Wonderful Star
03 Silly Love Fool
04 Rock And Roll
05 Break It Down
06 Don’t You Know That
07 Sent From Heaven
08 Wide Awake
09 Soldier
10 Oxford Blues
11 Sweet Memories
12 I Try
13 Heroes & Gods

No comments:

Post a Comment