Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2023 Inductees: Chaka Khan, Don Cornelius, Missy Elliott & More

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation has announced it's inductees into it's 38th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame which includes artists, influencers and industry professionals in the following categories:

Performer Award:
Kate Bush
Sheryl Crow
Missy Elliott
George Michael
Willie Nelson
Rage Against the Machine
The Spinners

Musical Influence Award:
DJ Kool Herc
Link Wray

Musical Excellence Award:
Chaka Khan
Al Kooper
Bernie Taupin

Ahmet Ertegun Award:
Don Cornelius

To be eligible, artists must have released their first commercial recording at least 25 years before they're eligible for induction. Eight out of 14 nominees were on the ballot for the first time, including Crow, Elliott, Michael and Nelson. This is the first year of eligibility for Elliott and also the first female rapper to be inducted.

The Ceremony will take place on Friday, November 3rd, at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY.

No comments:

Post a Comment