Friday, August 27, 2021

Stokley Announces Sophomore Album "Sankofa" with Guests H.E.R., Snoop Dogg, Wale & More

Grammy nominated singer-songwriter-producer Stokley took to social media to unveil the official artwork, release date and tracklist for his highly anticipated sophomore album Sankofa which arrives September 17th via his imprint label Bluraffe Entertainment in partnership with Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis' Flyte Tyme/Perspective Records.

The 18-track album features guest appearances from H.E.R., Snoop Dogg, Wale, The Bonfyre, KiDi, Shakespeare and a special guest appearance by world-renowned lecturer, writer, commentator on the African-American experience Mahmoud El-Kati.

Sankofa is led by Stokley's first career #1 hit "She" as well as the Snoop Dogg-assisted "Vibrant", "Cascade" ft. The Bonfyre and the current single "Woman" which features Ghanian superstar KiDi.

Sankofa's tracklist:

1) Sankofa – Past
2) Vibrant (ft. Snoop Dogg)
3) Cafe (ft. Wale)
4) She
5) Vudoo
6) Clouds (ft. Shakespeare!)
7) Homecoming (Lude)
8) Cascade (ft. The Bonfyre)
9) RUSH (ft. H.E.R.)
10) Sankofa – Present
11) Recipe
12) Woman (ft. KiDi)
13) Cascade (LVRS Quarrel Mix)
14) Trinkutsi (Lude)
15) Verbalize (ft. Snoop Dogg)
16) Slip
17) Lost
18) Sankofa – The Present (ft. Mahmoud El-Kati)

No comments:

Post a Comment