Monday, October 3, 2022

Janet Jackson to Release 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of "The Velvet Rope" Album

On Friday, October 7th, Global Icon Janet Jackson will release the deluxe edition to her multi-platinum sixth studio album The Velvet Rope which was released on that exact date 25 years ago in 1997.

Exploring female sexuality, mental health and domestic violence, the album received critical acclaim across the board.

Included are the original 22 tracks along with new to streaming platform b-sides, rarities, bonus tracks and remixes. Pre-order is available HERE

The Velvet Rope: Deluxe Edition Tracklist

Component 1:

01 Interlude: Twisted Elegance
02 Velvet Rope ft. Vanessa-Mae
03 You
04 Got ’Til It’s Gone ft. Q-Tip and Joni Mitchell
05 Interlude: Speaker Phone
06 My Need
07 Interlude: Fasten Your Seatbelts
08 Go Deep
09 Free Xone
10 Interlude: Memory
11 Together Again
12 Interlude: Online
13 Empty
14 Interlude: Full
15 What About
16 Every Time
17 Tonight’s the Night
18 I Get Lonely
19 Rope Burn
20 Anything
21 Interlude: Sad
22 Special
23 Can’t Be Stopped
24 Accept Me (Bonus Track)
25 God’s Stepchild (Bonus Track)

Component 2:

01 I Get Lonely (TNT Remix Edit) ft. Blackstreet
02 Got ’Til It’s Gone (Ummah Jay Dee’s Revenge Mix)
03 Go Deep (Timbaland/Missy Remix) ft. Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliott
04 Together Again (Jimmy Jam Deeper Mix)
05 Every Time (Jam & Lewis Disco Mix)
06 I Get Lonely (Jam & Lewis Feel My Bass Mix)
07 Got ’Til It’s Gone (David Morales & Frankie Knuckles Def Club Mix)
08 Together Again (Tony Moran 12" Club Mix)
09 Go Deep (Masters at Work Thunder Mix)
10 Together Again (Tony Humphries Club Mix Edit)
11 I Get Lonely (Jason vs. Janet the Club Remix)
12 Go Deep (Masters at Work Vocal Deep Disco Dub)
13 Got ’Til It’s Gone (Armand Van Helden Bonus Beats)

In addition, remastered versions of Janet's iconic music videos for "Go Deep", "I Get Lonely", "You", "Got 'Til It's Gone" and "Together Again (Deeper Mix)" will also be available to watch on YouTube for the first-time ever in HD.

No comments:

Post a Comment