Thursday, May 31, 2018

THE INTERNET Announce Forthcoming Album ‘Hive Mind’ + Tracklisting

After releasing their lead single and visual “Roll (Burbank Funk)” earlier this year, R&B/Funk band The Internet recently took to social media to announce their upcoming fourth album Hive Mind. Due on July 20th, the 13-song album is now available for pre-order and includes the brand new single, “Come Over”.

The album has been described as “kaleidoscopic, neo-soul, future sounds that reveal the growth in their creative chemistry”. It’s said to be light years beyond their previous output, both intricate and minimal, while giving each member’s contributions the space to shine.
They chose to highlight this sense of togetherness as a major theme for the album. “After making a few songs we realized that we really want to use this album to live by example and promote camaraderie amongst young black people,” reveals Syd. “We realized that we’re the only band of our kind. And we want to really solidify ourselves as that, as the best.”
01. Come Together
02. Roll (Burbank Funk)
03. Come Over
04. La Di Da
05. Stay the Night
06. Bravo
07. Mood
08. Next Time / Humble Pie
09. It Gets Better (With Time)
10. Look What U Started
11. Wanna Be
12. Beat Goes On
13. Hold On

No comments:

Post a Comment