Friday, August 6, 2021

Anthony Hamilton Announces Upcoming Album "Love Is the New Black"

Grammy Award-winning singer and songwriter Anthony Hamilton took to social media to announce his upcoming eighth overall album Love Is the New Black which arrives September 24th via his imprint label My Music Box in partnership with BMG.

The 14-track project will feature guest appearances from Jennifer Hudson, Rick Ross & Lil Jon and include production by 9th Wonder, Bunk!, Wu10 & Cardiak and Jermaine Dupri who produced the top 10 Billboard R&B hit "You Made a Fool of Me".

In a statement about the upcoming release, Hamilton says:

"I wanted this album to feel like what was missing throughout the pandemic. This is the restoration. We're making this thing called life, sexy, beautiful and powerful again."

Love Is the New Black tracklist:

1 Love Is the New Black
2 Threw It All Away
3 Real Love ft. Rick Ross
4 I'm Ready ft. Lil Jon
5 White Hennessy
6 Coming Home
7 You Made a Fool of Me
8 I Thought We Were In Love
9 Superstar ft. Jennifer Hudson
10 Pillows
11 I'm Sorry
12 Mercy
13 Safe
14 Mama Don't Cry

Love Is the New Black follows after Hamilton's 2016 release What I'm Feelin' and is available for Pre-order HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment