Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Mariah Carey Unveils Tracklist for Upcoming Album "The Rarities"

Grammy Award-winning Superstar Mariah Carey is issuing her double disc compilation album The Rarities on October 2, 2020 via Sony Music.

The Songbird Supreme recently took to social media to reveal the tracklist for the collection of unreleased songs and gems over the span of her 30 year illustrious musical career as well as live performances from Tokyo Dome, Japan 1996.

The project is led by the single "Save the Day" which features the iconic Ms. Lauryn Hill and produced by Jermaine Dupri.

About the project, Carey adds:

"This one is for you, my fans. It's to celebrate us, and to celebrate šŸ¤« years of pure love and support. I am so grateful to you."

The Rarities Tracklist

Disc 1: The Rarities
1 Here We Go Again (1990)
2 Can You Hear Me (1991)
3 Do You Think of Me (1993)
4 Everything Fades Away (1993)
5 All I Live For (1993)
6 One Night (1995)
7 Slipping Away (1996)
8 Out Here On My Own (2000)
9 Loverboy (Firecracker - Original Version) (2001)
10 I Pray (2005)
11 Cool On You (2007)
12 Mesmerized (2012)
13 Lullaby of Birdland (Live) (2014)
14 Save the Day ft. Lauryn Hill (2020)
15 Close My Eyes (Acoustic) (2020)

Disc 2: Live At the Tokyo Dome (1996)
1 Daydream Interlude (Fantasy Sweet Dub Mix)
2 Emotions
3 Open Arms
4 Forever
5 I Don't Wanna Cry
6 Fantasy
7 Always Be My Baby
8 One Sweet Day
9 Underneath the Stars
10 Without You
11 Make It Happen
12 Just Be Good to Me
13 Dreamlover
14 Vision of Love
15 Hero
16 Anytime You Need a Friend
17 All I Want for Christmas Is You

The Rarities is available for Pre-order HERE!

Carey's first memoir The Meaning of Mariah Carey drops September 29, 2020.

No comments:

Post a Comment