Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Morris Day Announce Tracklist & Release Date for Final Solo Album "Last Call"

Legendary singer, songwriter, musician and actor Morris Day has announced he will be releasing his final solo album Last Call on November 11th via Universal Music Group/Bungalo Records.

As a founding member of Prince's band The Time in 1981, Morris' career spans 40 years with hits such as "Get It Up", "777-9311", "Jungle Love", "Fishnet", "Jerk Out" to name a few.

On Morris' final album Last Call, he collaborates with an all-star line-up of friends/guest appearances by Snoop Dogg, E40, Flo Rida, Jazze Pha, Billy Gibbons, Trinidad James, Daddy O, Tech N9ne and Big Daddy Kane who appears on the lead single "Grown Man".

In a statement about his final solo album decision he says:

"By no stretch am I retiring. If the fellas - meaning the original [Time] members - want to get back together… there’s always something there. But the solo thing? I’m chillin’ with that. It’s time to do other things."

Last Call Tracklist

1. Stay Funkin’
2. Baddest Girl in the Room
3. Use to Be the Playa ft. Snoop Dogg
4. In My Ride ft. Jazze Pha, E-40
5. Nekked Club ft. Tech N9ne
6. Smellz Like Money
7. Too Much Girl 4 Me ft. Billy Gibbons
8. So Sexy ft. Flo Rida
9. Grown Man ft. Big Daddy Kane
10. Head Rush ft. Trinidad James
11. Last Night ft. Daddy O
12. Last Call

Last Call is available for Pre-order HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment